Manifesting using the Law of Attraction – Letting go

I have read so many books, blog posts and articles, listened to mp3 after mp3, watched video after video and tried out everything from hypnosis to paraliminals and everything in between trying to manifest my dream life but failed on all “big” things like money, car, house, boyfriend etc. I could manifest a clear road when I needed to cross or a lift home when it was raining. These were good to have but not life changing. I struggled so badly with the big things I even made myself homeless. It seemed like the harder I tried the further away from me my dreams I got. I tried writing down my intention, I visualised day and night, I tried so hard to make it feel like it was already here. You name it, I’ve probably tried it. I kept researching online or reading books trying to find out what I was missing. I just couldn’t make it happen. Once I set a goal I obsessed over it, trying to make it happen. I wrote and rewrote the intention over and over again. I thought about it day and night, wondering was I doing this right or should I be doing this instead. I obsessed over it so much I began to be filled with fear, fear of it coming true and fear of it not coming true so I ended up just giving up. Now I realise that all I was doing was driving it away further and further from me.

One day I googled something like “how to manifest large amounts of money” and I came across this article http://christinekane.com/manifest-big-things-in-6-easy-steps-but-hurry/ . It had 6 steps to manifesting money all of which I had read about and tried before except for step 5 which was called ‘Let Go’. I was really intrigued by this. It wasn’t something I had thought about, let alone tried, before. But the more I read it and the more I thought about it, the more I realised that this could be what I was missing. So I googled some more and read some more articles on it. I decided to give it a go.

So I set my intention and wrote it down : ‘I am so happy and grateful now that I have received a lump sum of €2,000 out of the blue from an unexpected source.’ Then I tried to let it go and just forget about it. It was really difficult at first. I kept thinking about the money, what I needed it for, what if it didn’t come and everything else. I found a lovely affirmation on a website (http://www.successwithkirk.net ) : “Okay, now I can just relax and let go because I truly believe that the outcome (I said €2,000 here) will just come to me as I’m now relaxing and allowing it in.” I learnt this off and every time the money, lack of money or any other thought like this came into my head I just repeated this affirmation and took a deep breath. I stopped worrying about whether I had written the intention correctly or if I visualised for long enough or anything else. I just let it all go and repeated my affirmation and the next morning out of the blue I got my lump sum of €2,000.

If you’re struggling with manifesting anything try stating you intention and letting it go.

Leave a Reply

